Shipping Info
  (0) Checkout
Help Help ‹ Visit the The The site

The The Store

Soul Mining (2LP 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Boxset)


This lavish boxset celebrates the 30th anniversary of The The’s major label debut album, Soul Mining, originally released in October, 1983. The re-packed and expanded version contains an authentic reproduction of the album, with newly remastered audio from the original master tapes (overseen at Abbey Road by Matt Johnson), as well as an extra 12” gatefold vinyl of alternative versions and remixes.


The remastered audio has also been dubbed from new vinyl test pressings recorded from Matt Johnson’s original 1982 Thorens TD-147 gramophone player using patent ‘Dubbed-From-Disc’ technology, obtainable via a download code contained within the boxset. The boxset also includes a unique ‘news-poster’ containing extensive notes written by Matt Johnson that detail the making of the album.


add to cart  In Stock, ships within 1-2 business days

Track listing
LP1 – Soul Mining [Remastered]
1. I’ve Been Waitin’ For Tomorrow (All Of My Life)
2. This Is The Day
3. The Sinking Feeling
4. Uncertain Smile
5. The Twilight Hour
6. Soul Mining
7. Giant


LP2 – Soul Mining [Recollected] 
1. Uncertain Smile (New York 12’’ Version)
2. Perfect (New York 12’’ Version)
3. This Is The Day (12’’ Version)
4. Fruit Of The Heart
5. Perfect (London 12’’ Version)
6. I’ve Been Waitin’ For Tomorrow (All Of My Life) (12’’ Mix)