Shipping Info
  (0) Checkout
Help Help ‹ Visit the Leonard Cohen site

Leonard Cohen US/CA Store

Leonard Cohen - Old Ideas (Vinyl w/CD)


add to cart  In Stock, ships within 1-2 business days

Order Old Ideas on 180 gram vinyl with CD now and get an instant MP3 download of "Show Me The Place".

Tracks listing:

  1. Going Home
  2. Amen
  3. Show Me The Place
  4. The Darkness
  5. Anyhow
  6. Crazy To Love You
  7. Come Healing
  8. Banjo
  9. Lullaby
  10. Different Sides


"...a fully-formed album that sounds as if it was always in there, waiting to see the light of day. Or the darkness." Drowned In Sound
"Old Ideas" is an autumnal album, musing on memories and final reckonings, but it also has a gleam in its eye. "  NY Times
"It is not wild hyperbole to say that he might be the finest master of his craft alive today." The Observer (UK)
"a work of genius" "*****" (5 stars)" - Telegraph (UK)

From our master singer-songwriter, here are ten new songs that mine the heart, shake the body and break the boundaries as everybody knows only Leonard Cohen can do. A signature of our time, Leonard's baritone holds us like the voices of Hank, Frank and Ray. These are songs that nobody knows and everyone will treasure.