Shipping Info
  (0) Checkout
Help Help ‹ Visit the Elvis Presley site

Elvis Presley US Store

Elvis Country Legacy Edition

Deluxe 2-CD Package pairs two 1971 Albums:

  • Elvis Country (Plus three bonus tracks)
  • Love Letters from Elvis (Plus three bonus tracks)
Elvis Country Legacy Edition
In Stock, ships within 1-2 business days
$15.98 add to cart 

ELVIS COUNTRY: LEGACY EDITION is the first Elvis release of 2012, a year which marks the 35th anniversary of the artist’s passing and a year-long celebration of his life and legacy.  A full schedule of catalog reissues and compilations are planned by longtime Elvis archivists/co-producers Ernst Mikael Jørgensen and Roger Semon.  

Included in the new package on CD one is the original 12-song Elvis Country (subtitled “I’m 10,000 Years Old”), which debuted January 23, 1971, on the Billboard 200 album chart.  The album peaked at #12, spent 21 weeks on the chart, and was certified RIAA gold.  Three bonus tracks are drawn from the original recording sessions of June and September 1970 (more info below).  On CD two, from the June sessions, comes the original 11-song Love Letters From Elvis (chart debut June 26, 1971, peak position # 33, 15 weeks on the chart), also with three bonus tracks from the original sessions.


(originally issued January 1971, as RCA 4460)

1. Snowbird
2. Tomorrow Never Comes
3. Little Cabin On The Hill
4. Whole Lotta Shakin’ Goin’ On
5. Funny How Time Slips Away
6. I Really Don’t Want To Know
7. There Goes My Everything
8. It’s Your Baby, You Rock It
9. The Fool
10. Faded Love
11. I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water
12. Make The World Go Away
Bonus tracks:
13. I Was Born About Ten Thousand Years Ago
14. A Hundred Years From Now (studio jam)
15. Where Did They Go, Lord (single, Hot 100 #33)

(originally issued June 1971, as RCA 4530)  Selections:

1. Love Letters
2. When I’m Over You
3. If I Were You
4. Got My Mojo Working/Keep Your Hands Off Of It
5. Heart Of Rome
6. Only Believe
7. This Is Our Dance
8. Cindy, Cindy
9. I’ll Never Know
10. It Ain’t No Big Thing (But It’s Growing)
11. Life
Bonus tracks:
12. The Sound Of Your Cry
13. Sylvia
14. Rags To Riches (single, Hot 100 #33)