Shipping Info
  (0) Checkout
Help Help ‹ Visit the Elvis Presley site

Elvis Presley US Store

Today (Legacy Edition)

Today (Legacy Edition)
Pre-Order - Ships on or before August 7, 2015
$13.98 add to cart 


In the lead up to the Today sessions, Elvis won a Grammy® for ‘Best Inspirational Performance’ of 1975. The award was for an in-concert version of “How Great Thou Art,” and it couldn’t have come at a better time. The chance to take possession of the treasured trophy came when Elvis flew out to the coast in readiness to rehearse and record at RCA’s studio in Hollywood. Elvis’ last studio album, like his first, was made up of songs he chose and loved.


This 40th anniversary Legacy Edition contains the original album featuring the hit single “T-R-O-U-B-L-E” and 10 undubbed session mixes. Disc 2 features live performances given within weeks of the album’s release. Previously issued in 1980, this constructed show has been remastered and reassembled from original source tapes to offer improved audio definition.


Like a true premier vintage, Today has matured with age and needs to be savored.


Disc 1

Original album


1. T-R-O-U-B-L-E

2. And I Love You So

3. Susan When She Tried

4. Woman Without Love

5. Shake A Hand

6. Pieces Of My Life

7. Fairytale

8. I Can Help

9. Bringin’ It Back

10. Green, Green Grass Of Home


Original undubbed session mixes

11. Fairytale

12. Green, Green Grass Of Home

13. I Can Help

14. And I Love You So

15. Susan When She Tried

16. T-R-O-U-B-L-E

17. Woman Without Love

18. Shake A Hand

19. Bringin’ It Back

20. Pieces Of My Life



Disc 2:

Recorded live on tour May-June 1975

1. Also Sprach Zarathustra

2. See See Rider

3. I Got A Woman/Amen

4. Love Me

5. If You Love Me (Let Me Know)

6. Love Me Tender

7. All Shook Up

8. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear/Don’t Be Cruel

9. Hound Dog

10. The Wonder Of You

11. Burning Love

12. Introductions/Johnny B. Goode

13. Introductions/School Day

14. T-R-O-U-B-L-E

15. Why Me Lord

16. How Great Thou Art

17. Let Me Be There

18. An American Trilogy

19. Funny How Time Slips Away

20. Little Darlin’

21. Mystery Train/Tiger Man

22. Can’t Help Falling In Love